Caricatura de Miguel de Unamuno por Luis Bagaría | madridpedia.com

http://www.madridpedia.com/fotografias/caricatura-de-miguel-de-unamuno-por-luis-bagaria

    “In this case, Sr Don Alejandro Gomez, allow me to tell you…”
    “Say anything you want, but be careful of your words, for I have another bottle handy.”
    “Then Sr Don Alejandro Gomez,” he said raising his voice, “you are not a gentleman.”
    “Why of course not; of course I’m not a gentleman. I, a gentleman? Since when? How? I was brought up an ass-keeper and not a gentleman! And I didn’t even bring lunch to the man who called himself my father, riding upon a donkey, but walking on foot. Of course I’m no gentleman. Gentlemanliness and me–come now, how absurd!”
    — Miguel de Unamuno, Three Exemplary Novels



Leave a Reply

