1X – My window on a sunny day by Willy Marthinussen

http://1x.com/photo/2006/

      Wine which Music is,–
      Music and Wine are one,–
      That I, drinking this,
      Shall hear from Chaos talk with me;
      And the poor grass shall plot and plan
      What it will do when it is man.
      Quickened so, will I unlock
      Every crypt of every rock.

      I thank the joyful juice
      For all I know;–
      Winds of remembering
      Of the ancient being blow,
      And seeming-solid walls of use
      Open and flow.

      — Ralph Waldo Emerson, Bacchus



Leave a Reply

