My Love Did Not Speak With Me Today

Some days are colored mornings full of play,
And some there are that leave the soul in mire
For my love, who did not speak with me today.

Now while at work, anticipate display
That cause too brief of words that would inspire,
For days of colored mornings full of play.

And there are days of skill which will, while may
This love too many moments, that they tire
Of my love, who did not speak with me today.

Now happy days may necessarily stay
With mutual longing. Lights we leave with fire
To bring those colored mornings full of play.

But now I sit alone, along the bay
Where lapping waves come covering remnant pyre
Left from love, that did not speak to me today.

So leave me thoughts that weave and coax my lyre
And leave these words aloft. Obscure desire
For days of colored mornings full of play
For my love, who did not speak with me today.

Leave a Reply

