Amazing Grace: Taiso Yoshitoshi – All the Little Foxes (continued)

http://graceandreacchi.blogspot.com/2008/08/taiso-yoshitoshi-all-little-foxes.html

Yes, let me go
home to my forest foxhole,
let me return:
trying to raise my spirits,
let me return:
such thoughts of love
such thoughts of love
fill my heart
like a fragrant white chrysanthemum.
Hiding midst the rocks
hiding midst the vines:
I make my way along
the narrow bamboo-bordered path:
the myriad insect voices
fill the night with wonder.
And now cold autumn rain
begins to fall, indeed begins to fall,
and even as it dawns,
as it dawns,
there is no place
for me to turn.
– Konkai

Leave a Reply

