Flickr: Please wait…

http://www.flickr.com/photos/diegoaraujo/3045243136/in/pool-59483007@N00

Draw me after You!
We will run in the fragrance of Your perfumes,
   O heavenly Spouse!
I will run and not tire,
    until You bring me into the wine-cellar,
    until Your left hand is under my head
    and Your right hand will embrace me happily
    and You will kiss me with the happiest kiss of Your mouth.

Clare of Assisi (1193? – 1254)

There is an old legend here that says if you donate a dozen eggs to the Convent of Sta Clara it will not rain on your wedding day.
-seb


"What angel wakes me from my flowery bed?"
– William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night’s Dream III,1

Leave a Reply

