Coffee May Look Good

That coffee may look good is not profound
But do we praise the form and rue the taste
And dribble out of mouth and onto ground?
So should we then regret this pointless waste?
No matter what, ’tis such a holy grace
For few things more desired, I would know
Than coffee, which through, my blood does flow

One Comment on “Coffee May Look Good”

  1. bookcrazy says:

    “For few things more desired, I would know
    Than coffee, which through, my blood does flow”

    I love that line. I am addicted to this thing. Even if I leave work at 11 in the night, I make it a point to visit my coffee house before heading for home.


Leave a Reply

