Make Holy This Expression of Our Rite

Know me now to anticipate your sight
Even as we play ourselves in rapture
Make holy this expression of our rite

You called me to your bed this very night
The motion in your voice did me capture
Know me now to anticipate your sight

Let burn this flame, let it burn very bright
Expression stokes the burning which to cure
Make holy this expression of our rite

I watch your dance for me to hold me tight
The motion which now moves our breath to pure
Know me now to anticipate your sight

Sing! We sing until all our senses’ flight!
Let burst! Let burst for these needs ‘til rupture
Make holy this expression of our rite

And we are spent to rest ‘til early light
Anticipate again this mood to capture
Know me now to anticipate your sight
Make holy this expression of our rite

-sebastian



Leave a Reply

