To Darkness, Truth and Ironic Beauty

To Darkness,
Had I allowed you this
And for that falseness nearly
Sprayed herself across this field
Had I grown weary of truth
Surrendered to you once more
And let destruction loose, I am sorry

To Truth,
My painful service continues
It came of my own making
Then darkness clouded the field
For I had grown weary of you
And surrendered my thoughts
And sought destruction, I am sorry

To Ironic Beauty,
Thoughts played themselves
Mingling false with true
This weapon nearly took the field
In weariness I did grieve for you
But you surrendered thoughts to me
Your destructive soul, I am, and I am sorry

Leave a Reply

